I'm Just Saying…

June 24, 2013

Welcome To The World Judy Rooney!

I would like to introduce you to someone new… brand new… Okay, not BRAND BRAND new. Judy Rooney has been around for about two years, floating around like flotsam and jetsam in my brain, existing as half scribbles on scraps of paper. But… here she finally is…Judy Rooney

Ladies and Gentlemen… Judy Rooney

So, what’s a writer who should be working on her next novel doing with a comic strip? A comic strip, by the way, called The Secret Life of Judy Rooney. Good question. I’m beginning to think that creatives have little or no control over their creativity. If the heart wants what it wants, as Woody Allen famously said, then the brain wants what it wants. And Judy was a character I couldn’t get out of my head.

My first book, Project Jennifer, was published in 2008. It’s a tale of the trials and tribulations of 30 year old Joan Benjamin.  That was 2008. Things change.  I changed. I wanted to do something that focused on the 40 year old woman. A little older and maybe a little wiser. However, as Judy’s bestie Phyllis says…

MDS00029

“Who needs wisdom? With age comes attitude.”

With all the countless “Walter Mitty” moments we experience in our lives,  I thought it would be fun to explore work/life/love possibilities with Judy, both real and imaginary…

Now comes the Shameless Marketing Moment: The very first Series of The Secret Life of Judy Rooney is on sale now exclusively at Amazon Kindle.

The Secret Life of Judy Rooney Cover

It’s called “The Secret Life of Judy Rooney”: Series #1: Happy Birthday Judy!! If you click on the link, it will take you to the Amazon page.

Shameless marketing moment is now over.

I am already working on Series #2. I hope you will give The Secret Life of Judy Rooney a look. Besides, you know never know what you might find…

2nd Shameless Marketing Moment: If you do like Judy, would you please consider forwarding this post or the pics in this post, or the link to the Amazon Kindle page, or my web address http://www.jillamyrosenblatt.com to as many people as you know?? One of my Walter Mitty moments is Judy Rooney going viral on the internet… 🙂

2nd Shameless Marketing Moment is now over. Oh the humanity….

And now, like the Daily Show’s “Moment of Zen,” here is a “Moment with Judy” (click on the strip to enlarge)

MDS00022

Do I still want to write more books? Absolutely. I have a notepad of ideas and the list keeps growing. But for now, it’s all about Judy. And that screenplay I just finished. But that’s another blog post…

J.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

